Skip to content

I am a lover! (Original poem)

April 4, 2017

Written by @linzo

I am a lover, hand in hand with my beloved

Across time and space in a twisted dance beyond

I am transient like a wind coursing through a summer meadow

Kissing and caressing the sweet pollinated bloom

My love is neither here or there but the very moment of Now

A series of Nows that adorn my beloved in a present

I am a fast moving stream with no anchor for attachments

Any expectations laid bare in despair

I am an eternal evolving wheel, constantly renewing at its axis

I am love itself, standing at each point of self!

Image credit: Pixabay

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

