Skip to content

Choices ( Original Poem)

March 4, 2017

 

 

 

 

 

Written by @linzo

Careless with my choices,

I managed to lose sight of what is important,

right in front of me are all the possibilities.

But I blindly leave my heart on the fence

while I chose with an eye of greed.

 

Feeding a bottomless pit that constantly

hungers for more even as it feeds,

my ignorance stretches beyond

common idiocy.

 

The berries are ripe yet my taste buds,

are conditioned for bitterness.

For even within the fields of harvest

are bales of disused choices

cutting off next season’s harvest.

 

Impatience with nature’s rhythms

Image credit: Pixabay

Please take a look at my work here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

