Skip to content

Longing to be me (Original Poem)

December 21, 2016

 

 

 

 

 

Written by @linzo

Image credit: Pixabay

Tethered to invisible chains of choice

I bargain with unreasonable parts of myself

To no account, as angels revolt

Longing to be me, seeking to find myself

 

Jiggered paths appear my way

With no detectable course

As implications lie at each turn

To stretch the wisdom I am yet to have

 

Knowledge binds the chains tighter

As I lock myself in a loop of knowing

Open mind deadened to ego’s end

Flawless living of awe and wonder denied

 

Beauty painted in pictures

In stillness fixed in one moment

Humbling a proud self to wisdom

That only comes with longing

Seasoned in Life and Death (Original Poem)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

