Skip to content

In Fear I Squander (Original Poem)

December 1, 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written @linzo

Squandering away in my futile body

A wave of fear beseeches me

Nightmares affirming my grip on self imprisonment

A prison built in bars so firm and thick

To keep me safe from outside harm

But then again I am my own enemy

 

Hiding from a self that doesn’t

Take refuge in consternation

Bravely an armoured friend

Standing guard at every corner

As a paid witness to evolution

That transcends time and space

 

I grapple and squabble my way

To open surrender

As the self made prison caves

In on my fragile body

Seeking solace in my heart

A helping had to self

Please check my book out here.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

