Skip to content

Palpable Love (Original Poem)

November 22, 2016

Written by  @linzo

agapanthus-1465146_640

I must have known I was hooked

When your name was the only

Soothing sound to my ears

Music to an ailing soul

Not a note out of place

 

Your love takes me to the edge of madness

A fine line I am willing to tread

To see glimpses of myself

That only your brightness can reveal

With your sharp vision

 

Your familiarity amazes me

A tender touch from an old friend

A whisper from across time and space

Reminding me of our union

Individuation ceasing its grip

Please check my book out here.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

