Skip to content

Curved in Tear Drops (Original Poem)

November 19, 2016

 

woman-641528_640

Longing, seeking days tainted by pain

As my heart pursues knowledge of true love

Rewards paved by a constant flow of tears

Replacing everything I held dear

 

Heart deciding on its own accord

To take the reins and run its course

Tormented at times, by beauty I can’t touch

Scents I can’t trace, echoes in a distance

 

The very beauty that I am

For I know that I am you

A scary thought in my dense body

For the unity aches my heart

 

As the individuated `I’ illusion shatters

Body living in crippling fantasy

Heart trailing to wisdom and grace

Coupled with wider vision and open ears

Rewards for longing unwrapped

Sharing love ensues

Please check my book out here.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

