Skip to content

A Dedication to Love – ( Original poem)

November 17, 2016

 

 

candles-1645551_640-2

Image credit: Pixabay

Written by  @linzo

Dedication to Love

 

Your love is majestic as a mountain

A scintillating wave like a milky way

My whole essence melts when you touch me

 

Nothing moves me like you do

You stole my heart from where I had hidden it

You wrap yourself around my waist in beautiful beads

 

I have never known love this deep

Mine is a never ending experience of discovery

An enchantment beyond time and space

 

You are flawless like a baby’s smile

Perfect like a rain crystal

Tender like an embrace

 

I am so grateful you are here

Ours is a never ending dance

A leap for infinite possibilities

 

My life will never be the same

For I touched the ever blossoming flower of love

The source of it all

 

Thank you!

Please check out my book here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

