Skip to content

Self Actualised ( Original Poem)

November 14, 2016

 

Written by @linzo

I walk the earth in full expression of

Who I am, I am awake

Awake to all possibilities within my reach

Taking full responsibility of my choices

 

Like an eagle with full wing span

I fly across the oceans to catch a sail

That takes me to the precipice of my power

Allowing myself to take my inheritance

 

In   this twisted journey of cause and effect

The touch shines brighter on mistakes

Life lived fully as our failures become strengths

That carry us to our destiny

 

In this game of life, pain builds bridges

Wisdom packaged in suffering

As we all mirror each other’s `inadequacies’

In finally seeing who we are

Click here for a book preview.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

