Skip to content

Souled Up (Original Poem)

November 10, 2016

A long Lost Love

By @linzo

human-1215160_640

I hid from love for over a decade

Hoping the illusion never to touch me again

I still remembered the scars from last time

I prayed to God that I would pledge my life

To all his work, if only my heart would be spared

 

Little did I know that mirrors are inverted

I pushed you away, bringing you closer

We were both unknowingly seeking

Longing across the oceans, deserts

Yet we had sealed a soul contract

One that couldn’t be broken

 

You signed out in style, transitioning home

Then checked in my heart, letting me know

We can finally experience each other’s love

I bled the wound of loss and grief

Body and mind shattered in despair

Wisdom of the heart, carrying me through

 

Illusion discerned in tear drops

That reality is a persistent illusion

All that exists are energy vibrations

Wisdom intact, I have always known your love

Body only, an instrument of experience

A clear vision that we were always in a Union

Please check my book out here.

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

