Skip to content

The Untold Challenges in Growth and Development

October 5, 2010

We all have a need to develop into something more than we are: unfortunately not all of us enter the right gates of choice during our quest for growth and development. I personally have gone through so many gates of choices especially regarding my finances. I was always the first to apply to seminars advertised in the media for the next big thing that will fix my financial challenges. Well however well my intentions were, I had failed to understand the core things I should have been doing in order to accelerate my growth and development. One course after another I trotted for 7 years until one day I came across an article on meditation principles. I will write about one principle today:

So what can we do to accelerate our growth and development?

Learn the principle of living in the moment (surrender or non-attachment):

 In growth and development, this principle will be phrased differently depending on what you read. For example the Buddhist monks call it non-attachment to result, the bible and other holy books call it surrender and most personal development teachers call it living in the moment. It amounts to the same principle: when you live your life based on what is to happen in the future or what happened in the past, you will be on a constant roller coaster ride with fluctuating mood swings at the best of times.  This will stagnate your growth and development for longer.

The fact is you can change the past by the way you think about it and the future is fixed depending on how you view it. For example, find something positive about that abusive child experience: tough as it is to take, all the experiences we face are meant to challenge us to greater things. My parents died when I was very young and I had bitterness until I started to uncover the truth about growth and development. Simply accept there is something bigger than you and in surrender wisdom will start to unfold.

Whenever you are feeling stressed, sad, depressed and other negative feelings: you are so attached, the more meaning you give to the result the more dis-ease you will feel. Most growth and development teachers will tell you that dis-ease causes disease. That means we are always contributing to our discomfort unknowingly. When I committed myself to putting the above principle in place, my life has never been the same.

 Believe it or not my circumstances have not exactly changed yet:  but because I have surrendered and changed my perspective (the way I view them) towards them, I am a very happy person. Every day I wake up in gratitude for the invaluable wisdom. Once you change the way you look at things in growth and development: the illusion of challenges being all bad disappears. They are there to shape you and if you are too stubborn like I used to be, it will come at a higher cost of being broke or sick for you to learn!

The changes in growth and development we all crave for in our lives do not have to be painful if we change who we are inside. I personally started with reading on meditation principles and meditating but together we can support each other. Some things work out there and some do not, in order to accelerate your path you need to have a support group of some sort. I have invested in you by putting up a free meditation track for beginners, Library of classics and the audio of the Science of Getting Rich . Visit www.innermagnet.com to sign up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

