Skip to content

Can we Make a Commitment to be who you are?

September 22, 2010

Who are you? You will find that this question may bring up all sorts of emotions as that which makes you who you are, has been determined by society. Sometimes we have become carbon copies of our parents/carers. They have certainly been programming us to be someone else to suite what their definitions of what we should be. That causes a lot of misery and often depressed adults; and because we do not know the route cause of all this, we pass on the programming to new generations. This causes a vicious circle of events and unless someone breaks it then generations will suffer; never knowing who they truly are.
So have you ever asked yourself who you really are?
Until I started this self searching journey I never knew I was a very beautiful being full of love to give that was crying out to expand. Having been brought up in the culture where behaviours ran into generations, I was programmed to think in very un resourceful ways. I was deeply unhappy as my whole life revolved around pleasing others who would never appreciate me. As the laws of the universe state, my thoughts were clearly creating my unfolding reality but I did not know how to think different.
One day an email came into my mail box that mentioned meditation as a centring exercise. At this point I was ready to do any thing it took for me to get to a different level. My life was just not working for me and it was difficult for me to understand how I had created what was unfolding before me. After a few weeks meditating, there was a general feeling of joy. I was happy for no apparent reason and I did not care what others thought of me. The support letters explained what was happening to me and hey I was hooked. I began to be who I was. Liberating!
Now I know that meditation is generally costly and I deeply care for others out there who are still like how I used to be. We will have a free one hour meditation track to help you start your journey of consciousness. So visit http://www.innermagnet.com and sign up. We provide free books and an audio of the Science of Getting Rich. So please try it.
Meditation is one of the best development tools you will ever come across; there different ways of meditating but faster ways that bring results are preferable. To grow our physical bodies, we need food, exercise and for our spiritual growth we need meditation or any other focused practice out there.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

